top of page
  • Muzik First


Emmy award-winner and singer-songwriter Darren Criss has released "A Very Darren Crissmas (Deluxe Edition)" via Decca Records. The jubilant deluxe set adds two new songs: an original from Darren entitled “Christmas Dance” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” featuring Lizzy McAlpine to an already joyously raucous collection that features special guest appearances by Adam Lambert, Evan Rachel Wood, and Lainey Wilson. You can listen to the album. Additionally, the wonderfully humorous video “(Everybody’s Waitin’ For) The Man With the Bag” that features Adam Lambert has made its global debut. In his new original song, Darren stated: “‘Christmas Dance’ is an ode to all the things that make us wanna dance during the holidays. So go ahead! Twist. Shake. Frost. Chill. Repeat. Come on; it’s Crissmas.” Produced by the multi-Grammy® nominee and producer of numerous GRAMMY-winning hits, Ron Fair, "A Very Darren Crissmas (Deluxe Edition)" features a wildly eclectic collection of songs: big-band standards and novelty tunes, mid-century musical numbers and modern-day folk-pop ballads. Darren also enlists celebrated artists, including fellow multi-hyphenate Evan Rachel Wood, who lends her heavenly vocals to the classic “Somewhere in My Memory” and on the album’s sole original. “Drunk on Christmas” features chart-topping and wildly talented country artist Lainey Wilson. Merging country and cocktail jazz to an irresistible effect, “Drunk on Christmas” offers a dazzling glimpse into Darren’s sensibilities as a songwriter.

bottom of page