top of page
  • Muzik First


Duran Duran has dropped the deluxe edition of their fifteenth studio album "Future Past," which features three additional tracks. "Future Past" Deluxe Edition includes “Laughing Boy,” “Velvet Newton,” and “Invocation” in addition to the album’s original 12 tracks. “Laughing Boy” follows LP singles “Give It All Up” featuring Tove Lo; “More Joy” featuring the Japanese rock band Chai and Blur’s Graham Coxon; and “Tonight United” with disco legend Giorgio Moroder. The song is track 11 on the 15-track deluxe CD (and the 16-track Japanese CD). You may recall that the band somewhat confused fans last year by issuing a 10-track version of "Future Past" on vinyl, a 12-track edition on CD and then even bigger deluxe and Japanese deluxe CD editions. However, these bonus tracks are ‘mixed in’ with the album tracks and not tacked. Hence, all variants end with the song ‘Falling.’ The other two bonus songs on the international deluxe are ‘Velvet Newton’ and ‘Invocation.’ Japan add the Bowie cover ‘Five Years’ to these. Last week, Duran Duran was named as a nominee into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022 alongside Eminem, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, Beck, Pat Benatar, Carly Simon, A Tribe Called Quest, Kate Bush, Devo, Judas Priest, Eurythmics, Fela Kuti, MC5, New York Dolls, Rage Against the Machine, and Dionne Warwick. The final inductees will be announced in May and inducted in the fall.

bottom of page