top of page
  • Muzik First


Kylie Minogue‘s 2020 album "DISCO" has been reissued across three formats as a special ‘guest list’ edition. The reissue features three brand new tracks with collaborators Jessie Ware, Years & Years and disco icon Gloria Gaynor along with previously unreleased remixes and ‘fan favourites’, including the Dua Lipa version of "Real Groove." The re-release also features the 16-track version of "DISCO" on the first disc, new collaboration tracks and remixes on CD 2, the "Infinite Disco" live stream audio on the third CD and a DVD and Blu-ray with the "Infinite Disco" live stream performance in full. "DISCO" is the fifteenth studio album from the pop icon, and the first new music since her Number One album "Golden," released in 2018. It features lead single "Say Something," which received global critical acclaim - deemed 'sparkling' by NME and 'an introspective dance track with lyrics that feel pertinent for our quarantine days' by Rolling Stone. Other tracks included on the album are 'Magic' and 'I Love It'. For "DISCO", Kylie worked with collaborators Skylar Adams (with whom she worked on Golden), Teemu Brunila (David Guetta, Jason Derulo), Maegan Cottone (Iggy Azalea, Demi Lovato), plus regular collaborator Biff Stannard, alongside others. The album was largely recorded in lockdown with each team member recording and working from a separate location, leading to Kylie having a vocal engineering credit on all but two of the sixteen tracks on the record.

bottom of page