top of page
  • Muzik First


Labrinth makes his return to scoring with the second season of "Euphoria," which is a score that is as gospel-like, boundary-breaking and ethereal as ever. The second season of the uber-popular HBO original series "Euphoria" wrapped on Sunday with a striking finale. With show creator Sam Levinson heading back into a creative mode for season three, the 15-track official season 2 original series soundtrack for "Euphoria" has been released via Interscope Records to tide fans over in the meantime. Considering all the throwback tracks from 2Pac, Hall & Oates, Faith Evans, and more, the soundtrack for "Euphoria's" the second season sounds remarkably grown for many Gen Z high schoolers — which complements the show's mature reputation. Among the new music crafted for the show appears “I’m Tired” by Labrinth and Zendaya, “Watercolor Eyes” by Lana Del Rey, “How Long” by Tove Lo, “sad4whattt” by ericdoa, “(Pick Me Up) Euphoria” by James Blake featuring Labrinth, and “Elliot’s Song” by Dominic Fike and Zendaya. The previously material introduces cuts from Billy Swan (“Don’t Be Cruel”), Orville Peck (“Dead of Night”), Noah Cyrus with Lil Xan (“Live or Die”), Lenny Kravitz (“It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over”), INXS (“Never Tear Us Apart”), and more from Gerry Rafferty, Bobby Darin, and Yeat. "Euphoria" follows Emmy Award-winner Zendaya’s Rue, a 17-year-old high school student struggling with grief, love, and addiction as the ensemble cast around her – made up of Hunter Schafer, Nika King, Angus Cloud, Jacob Elordi, Algee Smith, Sydney Sweeney, and Alexa Demie, among others – try to find balance within their own lives and traumas.

bottom of page