top of page
  • Muzik First


British pop-rock band Lawson consisting of Andy Brown (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Ryan Fletcher (bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Joel Peat (lead guitar, keyboards, co-lead vocals), and Adam Pitts (drums, backing vocals, percussion) has released their upcoming third studio album “CMD Z” which serves as their first LP in four years and is the first album under their new label Cooking Vinyl. The band has already released five singles from the new album, which includes "Lovers,” "Animals,” "She Don't Even Know," “Four Letters,” and the latest single, "cmd z" The band planed to create the new album after their concert at O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire in London in 2018. Frontman Andy Brown recalled, “I think the look on people's faces and the fun we all had together that night made us realize how much we love and miss our fans and each other. We have all been busy with different things the past few years, but it felt like now was the perfect time to get back in the studio and enjoy making music together again.” The band's debut album, "Chapman Square," was released on 22 October 2012 and reached number three on the UK Albums Chart. On 17 April 2020, the band released "Lovers," their first single after their 4-year hiatus. To date, the band has achieved seven UK top 20 hit singles.

bottom of page