top of page
  • Muzik First


After a seven-year hiatus, the band The Wanted officially returns with the release of a two-disc album, "Most Wanted-The Greatest Hits" (Deluxe), which includes all of the group's big hits like "All Time Low" and "Glad You Came," the 2010 Comic Relief single "Gold Forever," the theme song from the 2012 film Ice Age: Continental Drift," "Chasing The Sun" and the ballad "Heart Vacancy," among many others. In addition, the album contains several new songs, being the first we have heard from the group since their last album, "Word of Mouth," released in 2013. The presentation single of this new album is "Rule The World," a pop dance song that recovers the sound that gave the group so much success during its first years of trajectory. The music has been composed by Ari Leff, Jakob Hazell, Max George, Michael Pollack and Svante Haldin, while the production has been carried out by Jack & Coke. The original five members of the group - Max George, Tom Parker, Nathan Sykes, Jay McGuiness and Siva Kaneswaran - had planned to meet in early 2020 to celebrate their 10th anniversary, but the pandemic prevented it. Then the devastating news broke that one of the members, Tom Parker, suffered from a brain tumour. Instead of taking it as a tragedy, the singer decided to turn the news into something positive and made a documentary for Channel 4 and Stand Up To Cancer entitled "Tom Parker - Inside My Head" to prevent and detect the disease and research new therapies.

bottom of page