top of page
  • Muzik First


Country singer Walker Hayes has released his 13-track new studio album "Country Stuff The Album," which will build off an EP of the same name, released in June. Five of the six titles from that EP appear on the tracklist for "Country Stuff the Album" on Monument Records. Among them are collaborations with Jake Owen, Lori McKenna and Carly Pearce. A remake of his most personal song, "Craig," with MercyMe joining him among the new recordings. "Craig" details his struggles as a broke husband and father and how a man named Craig gave him a ride (literally) at his lowest point. He recently released "U Gurl," as well his smash hit "Fancy Like," reaching number one on US country radio, and "AA," his most recent single to country radio. "AA" mixes the playful production of his viral hit with the personal lyrics he's known for. In real life, Hayes continues to struggle with sobriety, and he's approached the topic before on songs like "Beer In The Fridge." Speaking about the album, Hayes also says it's an opportunity he’s been working toward for years. With all eyes on him, the singer-songwriter can finally showcase the entire range of his unique artistry. The five unreleased titles on "Country Stuff the Album" are "Drinking Songs," "Life With You," "DeLorean," "What You Don't Wish For," and "Cry." Shane McAnally and Joe Thibodeau join Hayes as producers of the album.

bottom of page