top of page
  • Muzik First


The foursome, comprising Shane Filan, Mark Feehily, Kian Egan and Nicky Byrne, known as Westlife, marks the release of their new album "Wild Dreams" via East West Records. Westlife wanders back into view for their twelfth album and the second since they reunited in 2019 with the certainty of a Marvel TV spin-off. They sound mostly reinvigorated on a set of 13 new songs that sees them further embrace grown-up pop and invite fresh songwriting talent on board to varying degrees of success. The band recorded "Wild Dreams" during the lockdown in studios across Ireland and used a home music rig that visited band members’ houses to lay down the songs. Discussing Wild Dreams, Mark said: 'This album means more to us than anything we have done before and has been inspired by the challenges we've all overcome over the last 18 months." The band has co-written with the likes of the inexplicable Picture This, Stephen Garrigan of the inexplicable Kodaline, Tom Grennan, Cian MacSweeney of future hit-making Cork trio True Tides, and Swedish producer Rami. The title track is quite the banger, and the recent single "Starlight" has something of Abba’s pop sheen, a hooky chorus, solid harmonies and a middle eight you can hear coming the second you hear the first note. Westlife soared to fame in 1998 also with Brian McFadden, who later left in 2004. In addition, to the delight of fans, the group is headed on the road next year on The Wild Dreams Tour, which will take them across the UK's biggest arenas as well as the new album.

bottom of page