• Muzik First


The rollout for Alison Wonderland‘s third studio album has begun to take shape. A single from "Loner" has arrived, and it’s a powerful electronic ballad titled “New Day.” This release also comes with more details about the new album, including its release date and tracklist. "Loner" will become available on May 6 via Astralwerks and contain 12 tracks, four of which have already been released (including the 2020 track “Bad Things”). The concept for "Loner," like many projects recently, was conceived during the pandemic, where Alison felt like “something pulled everything out from under me.” Her thinking shifted, however. She goes on to say in a press release: "I realized that I have always seen myself as the victim of my story. This time, something shifted in me, and I decided that I didn’t want to be the victim anymore. Instead, whatever I wrote from here would empower me, and help me find strength in this loneliness." "Loner" will consist of 12 tracks, including “New Day” and other recently released songs such as “FUCK U LOVE U,” “Fear Of Dying,” and “Bad Things.” Inspired by Wonderland reexamining her past albums and wanting to take a new direction, she has stated that this next project for her “felt like a rebirth.” The project will mark Wonderland’s third studio album following her widely successful second album "Awake."