• Muzik First


Fickle Friends have delivered their new anthem, "Yeah Yeah Yeah," which is lifted from the group's second album, "Are We Gonna Be Alright?" which will arrive in January. "Yeah Yeah Yeah" is the sixth track to be lifted from the band's upcoming second album, following earlier outings "Alone," "Love You to Death," "Pretty Great," "IRL," and "Won't Hurt Myself." Natassja Shiner wrote the track, Jack Wilson, Jack Herrington and Sam Morris, and Jack Wilson directed the accompanying music video. Vocalist Natti Shiner says of the new release, “We spent the last year feeling a little lost. It was like being in limbo, constantly waiting for something to change. This song is a bit of an ARGHHH moment in a truly confusing time for us as a band. I remember thinking how endless it felt. Making this record gave us purpose, but we had no idea if anyone would still care at the end of it all." Shiner adds of the upcoming record, "Making this album helped us weather the storm of the last year. It held us together in a time of uncertainty. It gave us purpose when we felt forgotten. When (actual) therapy failed, these songs served as a way to process grief, depression, everything we go through as the anxiously-minded creative people we are. This record has been a massive moment of growth for us and I hope you can hear that in the nuances of each song. We are truly excited to share it with the world."