• Muzik First


James Arthur is gearing up to release the follow-up to 2019's "You" called 'It'll All Make Sense In The End' via Columbia Records, and today we get a taste of new music from the set titled "Avalanche." So far, the musician has released two songs announcing the new album: "Medicine" and "September." Discussing the record, he added: "With this album from day one, there was a sound that I wanted to go for. Even early on, it sounded like a real album, a proper body of work. This is the first time I've made an album all in one place, and you can hear this in the music. There’s something really comfortable about working in your own home with fewer people – I was able to be more vulnerable than ever." He rose to fame after winning the ninth series of "The X Factor" in 2012. His debut single, a cover of Shontelle's "Impossible," was released by Syco Music after the final and debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart. Since then, it has sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide, making it the most successful winner's single in the show's history. Arthur parted ways with Simon Cowell's record label Syco in 2014. In 2015, he signed a new deal with Columbia Records to release his second studio album, "Back from the Edge," in 2016.