• Muzik First


Danish singer-songwriter MØ teamed up with Rebecca Black to release a new remix of “New Moon”. The original version of the song is included on MØ's third studio album, “Motordrome,” released back in January. The triumphant 'New Moon' is given a fresh hyper-pop spin in the chorus, with Rebecca's additional vocals echoing MØ's about leaving things behind and making a new start. Rebecca says: "Mø has been one of my most favourite artists ever since I heard No Mythologies to Follow for the first time in high school. It's been a dream to get to put a verse on this song, which I fell in love with as soon as I heard it. So excited for everyone - very much including my high school self - to get to hear this song." "Motordrome" is MØ's first body of work since 2018's much-lauded "Forever Neverland," The 10-track album is a commanding new collection of songs that combine full-blown pop with darker pop grungy punk alongside honest and confronting lyrics. Alongside "New Moon," the album features the singles "Kindness," a love letter to her fans, the euphoric "Live To Survive," the raw "Goosebumps," and the ode to her teenage crush "Brad Pitt." MØ enlisted friends and long-time collaborators Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa, Katy Perry) and Noonie Bao (Halsey, Charli XCX, Carly Rae Jepsen) to help flesh out her original song workings, with further songwriting and production from a close circle including Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Vampire Weekend, Adele), Jam City (Olivia Rodrigo, Troye Sivan), S.G. Lewis (Dua Lipa), Linus Wiklund and Yangze.