• Muzik First


Mandy Moore has premiered her new single “Little Dreams,” the latest single from her forthcoming full-length studio album "In Real Life," out on May 13 via Verve Forecast. This summer, Moore will headline an extensive tour of North America in support of the new album and her first tour in over a decade. The wildly glittering “Little Dreams,” which features a lavish string arrangement by composer Trey Pollard (Snail Mail, Faye Webster), takes on a heady velocity as Moore pays homage to the tiny moments that make up the patchwork of our lives. The new album "In Real Life" brings a heightened sense of self-possession to Moore’s songwriting, imbuing each track with both detailed storytelling and lucid self-reflection. Produced by Mike Viola (Andrew Bird, Ondara, Lori McKenna), the album expands on the whirlwind creative momentum Moore first set into motion on 2020’s "Silver Landings." To that end, Moore matches the album’s powerful emotional current with a gloriously unpredictable sound, touched with elements of everything from jangly college-rock to cinematic synth-pop to classic singer/songwriter simplicity. Thanks to the charming camaraderie and playful experimentation of Moore and her collaborators—including Goldsmith and his brother/Dawes bandmate Griffin Goldsmith, Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius, keyboardist Lee Pardini (The War on Drugs, Aimee Mann), and bassist Sebastian Steinberg (Sharon Van Etten, Phoebe Bridgers) — "In Real Life" embodies a dreamy effervescence even in its most heavy-hearted moments.