• Muzik First


Will Young has announced details of his new album and unveiled its lead single, titled "Daniel." The brand-new track, a take on Bat For Lashes' 2009 single, is out now, following its first play on BBC Radio 2 alongside the new music video. "Daniel" is Will's first single from his new album "Crying On The Bathroom Floor," a record that sees Will reimagine songs by female pop artists he admires, including Robyn, Solange and Lykke Li.

Speaking about the project, Will says: “I’ve always enjoyed singing other people’s songs. There is a liberation to it. It’s how I feel when I approach a script. I have reverence for the piece of art and the artist who created it”, says Will Young of the LP. Will's new album is accompanied by a mini UK tour covering five venues across the UK in September. Tickets go on sale on April 28. "Crying on the Bathroom Floor" is due on August 6 and available to pre-order now on CD, Standard Black and Deluxe Marbled Turquoise Vinyl, and Sage Green Cassette. A Signed CD and Photo Card bundle are available via Amazon.